The Man Who Held Hands With the Enemy

 Listen to what I have to say. It is a love story, however, it is not like any love story you have heard before. The character in this story does not live happily ever after. In fact he loses everything. So please pay attention to what I have to say.

 

            Once upon a time there was a man. This man was a soldier, and he was a good one at that. He was a strong man, strong with will. His one weakness was women. At this same time there was a female spy on the opposing force who caught his eye. This man thinking he was strong called to her from a distance. She came over excited to meet him, and they hit it off really well. Now, this soldier knew she was a spy so he decided to keep this romance secret. The two would often meet off the battlefield, and she would slyly tell him her position on the opposing force. The two kept getting closer and closer until one day while they were conspiring she took a knife from her back pocket and stuck it in his spine. The worst thing is that this once strong soldier did not lose his life that day, he did die, however, the worst thing is sometime before this he lost his desire to fight because he had fallen in love with the enemy. Luckily for his country he was not a leader of men.

 

            This is like is a Christian who doesn’t set his morals. Every day he goes into the battle field, and in this field there are many “alluring spies” be it greed, or lust, or pride, or any sin for that matter. I am not saying there is no grace, just the opposite there is but we must be careful with what we let become our love when we enter the battle field. We must fill our minds with the things that are of God. We must set high scruples for ourselves, that way we know when we have crossed the line. As soon as the enemy catches your eye and you pursue her you become desensitized to the battle at hand, and eventually when she has you in her grasp she will seize that moment and take hold of your life. I say this not to inspire fear into you soldiers, but rather to make you think about the battle we all face, and to show you the importance of living a scrupulous life. Live long and victorious lives.

About LovExpressed

My name is Joseph Elon Lillie VI (that's right the sixth). I am a junior in college. I have learned we spend so much time caught complaining and focusing on things that don't matter so the things that matter slip through our fingers like water. when it comes to what matters, I have learned that nothing matters to me as much as love, hope, and faith. These things keep me focused on the goal. I have had good times where I was happy, and I have had times of despair; but my blessing has always outweighed the sorrow that I have felt. I am currently in the middle of my first novella. Enjoy the journey with me as I discover the things that really matter in life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

