Love and Lust

Many have said love is an irrational idea. I would agree to the world love is irrational, infact we are born into a world where lust is one of the most rational things there is (so it is thought, and we are born into the world thinking lust is joy without knowing. Lust in this case is just a strong desire. Why is love irrational and lust rational? The reason, we live in a world where we the human think we are the center of the universe, I would have reason to believe serving my own desires is the most rational of rationals, until I realize His love is what saved me, then to me love becomes the greatest rational.

Lust is often a bad thing. Lust of food can easily turn to gluttony. Lust of money can become greed. Blood lust only breeds hate. However I think as a Christian I should lust for love. Not to recieve, but to give. To love someone is to say I am going to give of myself so I can be with you even in death I will give of myself to you my brother, or friend, as Christ did. To love is to say I will give of my time so I can see you through the circumstances. I would go on but you probably by now get the point.

About LovExpressed

My name is Joseph Elon Lillie VI (that's right the sixth). I am a junior in college. I have learned we spend so much time caught complaining and focusing on things that don't matter so the things that matter slip through our fingers like water. when it comes to what matters, I have learned that nothing matters to me as much as love, hope, and faith. These things keep me focused on the goal. I have had good times where I was happy, and I have had times of despair; but my blessing has always outweighed the sorrow that I have felt. I am currently in the middle of my first novella. Enjoy the journey with me as I discover the things that really matter in life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

