Birth, and Death of Dreams

A vision born

The heart is torn

The end too far to see

A vision die

With solemn sigh

I know it cannot be

Standing shaking

Mind is aching

For it’s bigger than me

The will God’s plan

Lord help me stan’

Please be my only plea

One dream gets consumed by the birth of another. The dreams of man are often not the dreams of God. Sometimes for us to pursue the dreams or visions God has placed on our hearts we must first see our own dreams goodbye. Sometimes in order to understand the value of our purpose we must seek God before our own wants. It is in that place where we seek God that we often find the true purpose of our lives.

 

Sincerely,
LovExpressed!

 

About LovExpressed

My name is Joseph Elon Lillie VI (that's right the sixth). I am a junior in college. I have learned we spend so much time caught complaining and focusing on things that don't matter so the things that matter slip through our fingers like water. when it comes to what matters, I have learned that nothing matters to me as much as love, hope, and faith. These things keep me focused on the goal. I have had good times where I was happy, and I have had times of despair; but my blessing has always outweighed the sorrow that I have felt. I am currently in the middle of my first novella. Enjoy the journey with me as I discover the things that really matter in life.
This entry was posted in poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birth, and Death of Dreams

  1. jelillie says:

    So true son! Saying “Good-bye” to what we thought might be is often the most painful of experiences. But in the hands of our God, such good-byes can be turned into a world of new “hellos” that bring us into the most blessed of places

  2. Ann says:

    Thank you kindly, Joe

    “Sometimes for us to pursue the dreams or visions God has placed on our hearts we must first see our own dreams goodbye.“
    I don’t always embrace the truth but I always need to hear the truth. Thank you for being His voice to me today.

    Blessings,
    ann

Leave a Reply

