Don’t Let a Barren Tree Blind You to the Beauty of the Forest

Jeremiah 29:11 states For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future, and It says in Matthew that He is with us until the end of the age. These are two promises I like to cling to.

 

Things happen in life that can bog us down, and keep us from the dream God has planted inside of us. Now things that happen in life may be of our doing, or it could be life. Life happens. The barren tree in the title may refer to finances, family situations, loss, confusing “relationship” situations, work, academics, the list goes on. Sometimes we can focus on the  ugliness  of this tree to the point where it distracts us from the forest or greater picture of our life (God’s calling).

 

When we feel this way as I have, we must take a step back and remember God’s mercy, and grace in spite of the circumstance. Then we must focus ourselves to push on because He has plans for us. We often times forget the goodness of God because life happens, but I encourage you push on, you are more than a conquerer.

 

Do not let a barren tree blind You to the beauty of the forest.

About LovExpressed

My name is Joseph Elon Lillie VI (that's right the sixth). I am a junior in college. I have learned we spend so much time caught complaining and focusing on things that don't matter so the things that matter slip through our fingers like water. when it comes to what matters, I have learned that nothing matters to me as much as love, hope, and faith. These things keep me focused on the goal. I have had good times where I was happy, and I have had times of despair; but my blessing has always outweighed the sorrow that I have felt. I am currently in the middle of my first novella. Enjoy the journey with me as I discover the things that really matter in life.
This entry was posted in faith, hope, life, nature, philosophy, theology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

